What happens when my paid subscription expires?

If you have a normal recurring subscription, your account is automatically renewed. You'll get an e-mail from Paypal before this happens, so you know what's going on. Your calendars will not expire unless you cancel your payments.

If you've chosen a single payment rather than a recurring one, you'll get a notification in your calendar about a week before expiration. If you make a new payment before expiration, your calendar services will continue nornally.

On the expiration date, the content on your paid calendar(s) will replaced with a weekly notification that the calendar is no longer valid.

  • Your calendar data is not destroyed. If you choose to continue your paid account, your calendar services will resume. You will not need to re-create the subscriptions. You'll see data as soon as your calendar application refreshes the content. Usually this happens within one day.
  • If you choose not to continue your calendar services, you should remove your paid calendars from your application. Otherwise your calendar application will continue to download the calendar until the end of time.

Updated 30 Sep 2024