Good to Know 2023

Date Day of week Event
1/6/23 Friday Epiphany
1/13/23 Friday 🤞Friday the 13th
1/21/23 Saturday 🐉Chinese New Year
2/5/23 Sunday 🏈Super Bowl Sunday
2/12/23 Sunday NAACP Day
2/14/23 Tuesday 💝Valentine's Day
2/20/23 Monday Shrove Monday
2/21/23 Tuesday Mardi Gras
2/21/23 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday
2/22/23 Wednesday Ash Wednesday
3/11/23 Saturday Johnny Appleseed Day
3/12/23 Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time begins
3/17/23 Friday Saint Patrick's Day
3/20/23 Monday ☀️March equinox
3/31/23 Friday César Chávez Day
3/31/23 Friday Terri's Day
4/1/23 Saturday 😉April Fools' Day
4/20/23 Thursday 420 Day
4/22/23 Saturday "In God We Trust" Day
5/9/23 Tuesday ✌️Victory Day
5/18/23 Thursday Ascension Day
6/6/23 Tuesday D-Day
6/14/23 Wednesday Flag Day
6/18/23 Sunday 👨Father's Day
6/20/23 Tuesday Midsummer's Eve
6/21/23 Wednesday ☀️June solstice
6/21/23 Wednesday Midsummer
7/4/23 Tuesday Independence Day
9/2/23 Saturday ✌️Victory over Japan Day
9/8/23 Friday National 401(k) Day
9/13/23 Wednesday Uncle Sam Day
9/23/23 Saturday ☀️September equinox
10/8/23 Sunday Alvin C. York Day
10/9/23 Monday Columbus Day
10/13/23 Friday 🤞Friday the 13th
10/24/23 Tuesday 🇺🇳United Nations Day
10/31/23 Tuesday 🎃Halloween
11/5/23 Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time ends
11/7/23 Tuesday Election Day
11/19/23 Sunday International Men's Day
11/22/23 Wednesday Blackout Wednesday
11/23/23 Thursday 🦃Thanksgiving Day
11/24/23 Friday Black Friday
11/27/23 Monday Cyber Monday
12/22/23 Friday ☀️December solstice
12/24/23 Sunday 🎄Christmas Eve
12/28/23 Thursday Feast of the Holy Innocents
12/31/23 Sunday 🎆New Year's Eve

Good to Know 2023

Date Day of week Event
1/6/23 Friday Epiphany
1/13/23 Friday 🤞Friday the 13th
1/21/23 Saturday 🐉Chinese New Year
2/5/23 Sunday 🏈Super Bowl Sunday
2/12/23 Sunday NAACP Day
2/14/23 Tuesday 💝Valentine's Day
2/20/23 Monday Shrove Monday
2/21/23 Tuesday Mardi Gras
2/21/23 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday
2/22/23 Wednesday Ash Wednesday
3/11/23 Saturday Johnny Appleseed Day
3/12/23 Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time begins
3/17/23 Friday Saint Patrick's Day
3/20/23 Monday ☀️March equinox
3/31/23 Friday César Chávez Day
3/31/23 Friday Terri's Day
4/1/23 Saturday 😉April Fools' Day
4/20/23 Thursday 420 Day
4/22/23 Saturday "In God We Trust" Day
5/9/23 Tuesday ✌️Victory Day
5/18/23 Thursday Ascension Day
6/6/23 Tuesday D-Day
6/14/23 Wednesday Flag Day
6/18/23 Sunday 👨Father's Day
6/20/23 Tuesday Midsummer's Eve
6/21/23 Wednesday ☀️June solstice
6/21/23 Wednesday Midsummer
7/4/23 Tuesday Independence Day
9/2/23 Saturday ✌️Victory over Japan Day
9/8/23 Friday National 401(k) Day
9/13/23 Wednesday Uncle Sam Day
9/23/23 Saturday ☀️September equinox
10/8/23 Sunday Alvin C. York Day
10/9/23 Monday Columbus Day
10/13/23 Friday 🤞Friday the 13th
10/24/23 Tuesday 🇺🇳United Nations Day
10/31/23 Tuesday 🎃Halloween
11/5/23 Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time ends
11/7/23 Tuesday Election Day
11/19/23 Sunday International Men's Day
11/22/23 Wednesday Blackout Wednesday
11/23/23 Thursday 🦃Thanksgiving Day
11/24/23 Friday Black Friday
11/27/23 Monday Cyber Monday
12/22/23 Friday ☀️December solstice
12/24/23 Sunday 🎄Christmas Eve
12/28/23 Thursday Feast of the Holy Innocents
12/31/23 Sunday 🎆New Year's Eve