Good to Know 2020

Date Date Day of week Event
1/6/20 ... Monday Epiphany
1/24/20 ... Friday 🐉Chinese New Year
2/2/20 ... Sunday 🐹Groundhog Day
2/2/20 ... Sunday 🏈Super Bowl Sunday
2/12/20 ... Wednesday NAACP Day
2/14/20 ... Friday 💝Valentine's Day
2/24/20 ... Monday Shrove Monday
2/25/20 ... Tuesday Mardi Gras
2/25/20 ... Tuesday Shrove Tuesday
2/26/20 ... Wednesday Ash Wednesday
2/29/20 ... Saturday Leap Day
3/8/20 ... Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time begins
3/10/20 14 Adar, 5780 Tuesday Purim
3/11/20 ... Wednesday Johnny Appleseed Day
3/11/20 ... Wednesday Neighbor Day
3/13/20 ... Friday 🤞Friday the 13th
3/17/20 ... Tuesday Saint Patrick's Day
3/20/20 ... Friday ☀️March equinox
3/20/20 ... Friday World Cleanup Day
3/31/20 ... Tuesday César Chávez Day
3/31/20 ... Tuesday Terri's Day
4/1/20 ... Wednesday 😉April Fools' Day
4/9/20 - 4/15/20 15 Nisan, 5780 Thursday - Wednesday Pesach
4/10/20 ... Friday Good Friday
4/11/20 ... Saturday Holy Saturday
4/12/20 ... Sunday Easter Sunday
4/13/20 ... Monday Easter Monday
4/20/20 ... Monday 420 Day
4/22/20 ... Wednesday Earth Day
4/22/20 ... Wednesday "In God We Trust" Day
4/23/20 ... Thursday English Language Day
4/24/20 ... Friday National Arbor Day
5/5/20 ... Tuesday Cinco de Mayo
5/9/20 ... Saturday ✌️Victory Day
5/10/20 ... Sunday 👩Mother's Day
5/21/20 ... Thursday Ascension Day
5/24/20 - 5/25/20 1 Shawwal, 1441 Sunday - Monday Eid al-Fitr
5/29/20 6 Sivan, 5780 Friday Shavuot
5/31/20 ... Sunday Pentecost
6/1/20 ... Monday Whit Monday
6/6/20 ... Saturday D-Day
6/14/20 ... Sunday Flag Day
6/19/20 ... Friday Midsummer's Eve
6/20/20 ... Saturday ☀️June solstice
6/20/20 ... Saturday Midsummer
6/21/20 ... Sunday 👨Father's Day
6/27/20 ... Saturday Helen Keller Day
7/4/20 ... Saturday Independence Day
7/24/20 ... Friday Pioneer Day
7/31/20 - 8/2/20 10 Dhu al-Hijjah, 1441 Friday - Sunday Eid al-Adha
8/2/20 ... Sunday Friendship Day
8/26/20 ... Wednesday Women's Equality Day
9/2/20 ... Wednesday ✌️Victory over Japan Day
9/11/20 ... Friday National 401(k) Day
9/11/20 ... Friday Patriot Day
9/13/20 ... Sunday Uncle Sam Day
9/17/20 ... Thursday Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
9/19/20 1 Tishrei, 5781 Saturday Rosh Hashanah
9/22/20 ... Tuesday ☀️September equinox
9/28/20 10 Tishrei, 5781 Monday Yom Kippur
10/3/20 - 10/8/20 15 Tishrei, 5781 Saturday - Thursday Sukkot
10/8/20 ... Thursday Alvin C. York Day
10/24/20 ... Saturday 🇺🇳United Nations Day
10/31/20 ... Saturday 🎃Halloween
11/1/20 ... Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time ends
11/3/20 ... Tuesday Election Day
11/13/20 ... Friday 🤞Friday the 13th
11/19/20 ... Thursday International Men's Day
11/25/20 ... Wednesday Blackout Wednesday
11/27/20 ... Friday Black Friday
11/30/20 ... Monday Cyber Monday
12/7/20 ... Monday National Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
12/11/20 - 12/17/20 25 Kislev, 5781 Friday - Thursday Hanukkah
12/21/20 ... Monday ☀️December solstice
12/24/20 ... Thursday 🎄Christmas Eve
12/28/20 ... Monday Feast of the Holy Innocents
12/31/20 ... Thursday 🎆New Year's Eve