UN observances

Date Day of week Event
1/4/21 Monday World Braille Day
1/24/21 Sunday International Day of Education
1/27/21 Wednesday International Day of Commemoration in Memory of the Victims of the Holocaust
2/1/21 - 2/6/21 Monday - Saturday World Interfaith Harmony Week
2/6/21 Saturday International Day of Zero Tolerance to Female Genital Mutilation
2/10/21 Wednesday World Pulses Day
2/11/21 Thursday 🧬International Day of Women and Girls in Science
2/13/21 Saturday 📡World Radio Day
2/20/21 Saturday World Day of Social Justice
2/21/21 Sunday International Mother Language Day
3/1/21 Monday Zero Discrimination Day
3/3/21 Wednesday World Wildlife Day
3/4/21 Thursday World Engineering Day for Sustainable Development
3/8/21 Monday 👭International Women's Day
3/8/21 Monday 👭Women's Day
3/20/21 Saturday French Language Day
3/20/21 Saturday International Day of Happiness
3/21/21 Sunday World Down Syndrome Day
3/21/21 Sunday World Poetry Day
3/21/21 - 3/26/21 Sunday - Friday Week of Solidarity with the Peoples Struggling against Racism and Racial Discrimination
3/21/21 Sunday International Nowruz Day
3/21/21 Sunday International Day of Forests
3/22/21 Monday 💧World Water Day
3/23/21 Tuesday World Meteorological Day
3/24/21 Wednesday International Day for the Right to the Truth concerning Gross Human Rights Violations and for the Dignity of Victims
3/25/21 Thursday International Day of Remembrance of the Victims of Slavery and the Transatlantic Slave Trade
3/25/21 Thursday International Day of Solidarity with Detained and Missing Staff Members
4/2/21 Friday World Autism Awareness Day
4/4/21 Sunday International Day for Mine Awareness and Assistance in Mine Action
4/5/21 Monday International Day of Conscience
4/6/21 Tuesday International Day of Sport for Development and Peace
4/7/21 Wednesday International Day of Reflection on the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda
4/7/21 Wednesday 🍎World Health Day
4/12/21 Monday 🚀International Day of Human Space Flight
4/14/21 Wednesday World Chagas Disease Day
4/20/21 Tuesday Chinese Language Day
4/21/21 Wednesday World Creativity and Innovation Day
4/22/21 Thursday International Mother Earth Day
4/23/21 Friday English Language Day
4/23/21 Friday Spanish Language Day
4/23/21 Friday ©️World Book and Copyright Day
4/24/21 Saturday 🕊️International Day of Multilateralism and Diplomacy for Peace
4/24/21 - 4/29/21 Saturday - Thursday World Immunization Week
4/25/21 Sunday World Malaria Day
4/25/21 Sunday International Delegate’s Day
4/26/21 Monday ☢️International Chernobyl Disaster Remembrance Day
4/26/21 Monday World Intellectual Property Day
4/27/21 Tuesday International Girls in ICT Day
4/28/21 Wednesday ⛑️World Day for Safety and Health at Work
4/30/21 Friday International Jazz Day
5/2/21 Sunday World Tuna Day
5/3/21 Monday World Press Freedom Day
5/6/21 - 5/11/21 Thursday - Tuesday UN Global Road Safety Week
5/8/21 Saturday ⚔️Time of Remembrance and Reconciliation for Those Who Lost Their Lives During the Second World War
5/8/21 Saturday 🐦World Migratory Bird Day
5/15/21 Saturday International Day of Families
5/16/21 Sunday 🤚🏻International Day of Light
5/16/21 Sunday 🕊️International Day of Living Together in Peace
5/17/21 Monday World Telecommunication and Information Society Day
5/20/21 Thursday World Bee Day
5/21/21 Friday International Tea Day
5/21/21 Friday World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development
5/22/21 Saturday International Day for Biological Diversity
5/23/21 Sunday International Day to End Obstetric Fistula
5/25/21 - 5/30/21 Tuesday - Sunday Week of Solidarity with the Peoples of Non-Self-Governing Territories
5/29/21 Saturday International Day of UN Peacekeepers
5/31/21 Monday World No Tobacco Day
6/1/21 Tuesday Global Day of Parents
6/3/21 Thursday 🚲World Bicycle Day
6/4/21 Friday 🧸International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression
6/5/21 Saturday International Day for the Fight against Illegal, Unreported and Unregulated Fishing
6/5/21 Saturday World Environment Day
6/6/21 Sunday Russian Language Day
6/7/21 Monday 🍔World Food Safety Day
6/8/21 Tuesday 🌊World Oceans Day
6/12/21 Saturday 🧒World Day Against Child Labour
6/13/21 Sunday International Albinism Awareness Day
6/14/21 Monday 🩸World Blood Donor Day
6/15/21 Tuesday World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
6/16/21 Wednesday 👪International Day of Family Remittances
6/17/21 Thursday World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought
6/18/21 Friday Sustainable Gastronomy Day
6/19/21 Saturday International Day for the Elimination of Sexual Violence in Conflict
6/20/21 Sunday World Refugee Day
6/21/21 Monday ☀️International Day of the Celebration of the Solstice
6/21/21 Monday International Day of Yoga
6/23/21 Wednesday International Widows' Day
6/23/21 Wednesday 🇺🇳United Nations Public Service Day
6/25/21 Friday Day of the Seafarer
6/26/21 Saturday International Day in Support of Victims of Torture
6/26/21 Saturday International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
6/27/21 Sunday Micro-, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises Day
6/29/21 Tuesday International Day of the Tropics
6/30/21 Wednesday International Asteroid Day
6/30/21 Wednesday International Day of Parliamentarism
7/3/21 Saturday International Day of Cooperatives
7/11/21 Sunday World Population Day
7/15/21 Thursday World Youth Skills Day
7/18/21 Sunday Nelson Mandela International Day
7/20/21 Tuesday ♟️World Chess Day
7/28/21 Wednesday World Hepatitis Day
7/30/21 Friday International Day of Friendship
7/30/21 Friday World Day against Trafficking in Persons
8/1/21 - 8/6/21 Sunday - Friday 🤱World Breastfeeding Week
8/9/21 Monday International Day of the World's Indigenous Peoples
8/12/21 Thursday International Youth Day
8/19/21 Thursday World Humanitarian Day
8/21/21 Saturday International Day of Remembrance and Tribute to the Victims of Terrorism
8/22/21 Sunday International Day Commemorating the Victims of Acts of Violence Based on Religion or Belief
8/23/21 Monday International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition
8/29/21 Sunday ☢️International Day against Nuclear Tests
8/30/21 Monday International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances
9/5/21 Sunday International Day of Charity
9/7/21 Tuesday ⛰️International Day of Clean Air for Blue Skies
9/8/21 Wednesday 📚International Literacy Day
9/9/21 Thursday International Day to Protect Education from Attack
9/12/21 Sunday 🇺🇳United Nations Day for South-South Cooperation
9/15/21 Wednesday International Day of Democracy
9/16/21 Thursday International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer
9/17/21 Friday World Patient Safety Day
9/18/21 Saturday ⚖️International Equal Pay Day
9/21/21 Tuesday 🕊️International Day of Peace
9/23/21 Thursday 🤘International Day of Sign Languages
9/25/21 Saturday World Maritime Day
9/26/21 Sunday ☢️International Day for the Total Elimination of Nuclear Weapons
9/27/21 Monday ✈️World Tourism Day
9/28/21 Tuesday International Day for Universal Access to Information
9/29/21 Wednesday 🥘International Day of Awareness of Food Loss and Waste
9/30/21 Thursday International Translation Day
10/1/21 Friday International Day of Older Persons
10/2/21 Saturday International Day of Non-Violence
10/4/21 Monday World Habitat Day
10/4/21 - 10/9/21 Monday - Saturday 🚀World Space Week
10/5/21 Tuesday World Teachers' Day
10/9/21 Saturday ✉️World Post Day
10/9/21 Saturday 🐦World Migratory Bird Day
10/10/21 Sunday World Mental Health Day
10/11/21 Monday 🧸International Day of the Girl Child
10/13/21 Wednesday International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction
10/15/21 Friday International Day of Rural Women
10/16/21 Saturday 🍔World Food Day
10/17/21 Sunday International Day for the Eradication of Poverty
10/24/21 - 10/29/21 Sunday - Friday Disarmament Week
10/24/21 Sunday 🇺🇳United Nations Day
10/24/21 Sunday World Development Information Day
10/27/21 Wednesday World Day for Audiovisual Heritage
10/31/21 Sunday 🏙️World Cities Day
11/2/21 Tuesday International Day to End Impunity for Crimes against Journalists
11/5/21 Friday World Tsunami Awareness Day
11/6/21 Saturday International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict
11/8/21 Monday 🧬International Week of Science and Peace
11/10/21 Wednesday 🕊️World Science Day for Peace and Development
11/13/21 - 11/18/21 Saturday - Thursday World Antibiotic Awareness Week
11/14/21 Sunday World Diabetes Day
11/16/21 Tuesday International Day for Tolerance
11/18/21 Thursday World Philosophy Day
11/19/21 Friday 🚽World Toilet Day
11/20/21 Saturday Africa Industrialization Day
11/20/21 Saturday 🧸World Children's Day
11/21/21 Sunday World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims
11/21/21 Sunday 📺World Television Day
11/25/21 Thursday International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women
11/29/21 Monday International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People
11/30/21 Tuesday Day of Remembrance for all Victims of Chemical Warfare
12/1/21 Wednesday World AIDS Day
12/2/21 Thursday International Day for the Abolition of Slavery
12/3/21 Friday International Day of Persons with Disabilities
12/4/21 Saturday International Day of Banks
12/5/21 Sunday World Soil Day
12/5/21 Sunday International Volunteer Day for Economic and Social Development
12/7/21 Tuesday ✈️International Civil Aviation Day
12/9/21 Thursday International Anti-Corruption Day
12/9/21 Thursday International Day of Commemoration and Dignity of the Victims of the Crime of Genocide and of the Prevention of this Crime
12/10/21 Friday Human Rights Day
12/11/21 Saturday International Mountain Day
12/12/21 Sunday International Day of Neutrality
12/12/21 Sunday International Universal Health Coverage Day
12/18/21 Saturday Arabic Language Day
12/18/21 Saturday International Migrants Day
12/20/21 Monday International Human Solidarity Day