Proverbs

A proverb for every day. Add "Proverbs" to your calendar.
Date Day of week Event
11/14/21 Sunday “It is the last straw that breaks the camel's back.”
11/15/21 Monday “Those who sleep with dogs will rise with fleas.”
11/16/21 Tuesday “Horses for courses.”
11/17/21 Wednesday “The innocent seldom find an uncomfortable pillow. William Cowper, English poet (1731–1800)”
11/18/21 Thursday “You can't take it with you [when you die].”
11/19/21 Friday “Practice makes perfect.”
11/20/21 Saturday “Jack of all trades, master of none/one/some.”
11/21/21 Sunday “Make hay while the sun shines.”
11/22/21 Monday “Dead men tell no tales.”
11/23/21 Tuesday “Pearls of wisdom.”
11/24/21 Wednesday “Old soldiers never die, (they simply/just fade away). From a soldiers' folklore song, the phrase was most notably used by U.S. General Douglas MacArthur (1880–1964) in his farewell address to the Congress.”
11/25/21 Thursday “All things come to those who wait.”
11/26/21 Friday “You can't get blood out of a turnip.”
11/27/21 Saturday “If you build it they will come.”
11/28/21 Sunday “Caesar's wife must be above suspicion.”
11/29/21 Monday “(A) swarm in May is worth a load of hay; a swarm in June is worth a silver spoon; but a swarm in July is not worth a fly.”
11/30/21 Tuesday “Into every life a little rain must fall.”
12/1/21 Wednesday “It never rains but it pours.”
12/2/21 Thursday “The pot calling the kettle black.”
12/3/21 Friday “Give a man rope enough and he will hang himself.”
12/4/21 Saturday “You cannot always get what you want.”
12/5/21 Sunday “Thou shalt not kill.”
12/6/21 Monday “A watched man never plays.”
12/7/21 Tuesday “He who can does, he who cannot, teaches.”
12/8/21 Wednesday “Shiny are the distant hills.”
12/9/21 Thursday “What the eye doesn't see, the heart doesn't grieve over.”
12/10/21 Friday “The die is cast.”
12/11/21 Saturday “The way to a man's heart is through his stomach.”
12/12/21 Sunday “Never say never.”
12/13/21 Monday “A barking dog never bites.”
12/14/21 Tuesday “A problem shared is a problem halved.”
12/15/21 Wednesday “Don't leave your manners on the doorstep.”
12/16/21 Thursday “Silence is golden.”
12/17/21 Friday “Wherever you wander, there's no place like home.”
12/18/21 Saturday “A little learning is a dangerous thing.”
12/19/21 Sunday “Slow and steady wins the race.”
12/20/21 Monday “The cobbler always wears the worst shoes.”
12/21/21 Tuesday “Where there's muck there's brass.”
12/22/21 Wednesday “One who believes in Sword, dies by the Sword.”
12/23/21 Thursday “Do not wash your dirty linen in public.”
12/24/21 Friday “An army marches on its stomach. Napoleon Bonaparte (1769–1821), military leader and Emperor of France.”
12/25/21 Saturday “Needs must when the devil drives.”
12/26/21 Sunday “To err is human; to forgive divine.”
12/27/21 Monday “Fretting cares make grey hair.”
12/28/21 Tuesday “All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.”
12/29/21 Wednesday “The bigger, the better.”