UN Observances
4.7
International awareness days set by the United Nations. This calendar contains 230 events.
Date Day of week Event
1/4/23 Wednesday 🧑‍🦯World Braille Day
1/14/23 Saturday World Logic Day
1/24/23 Tuesday 🧑‍🏫International Day of Education
1/24/23 Tuesday 🧒🏿World Day for African and Afrodescendant Culture
1/25/23 Wednesday 👩International Day of Women in Multilateralism
1/26/23 Thursday International Day of Clean Energy
1/27/23 Friday International Day of Commemoration in Memory of the Victims of the Holocaust
2/1/23 - 2/7/23 Wednesday - Tuesday 🙏World Interfaith Harmony Week
2/2/23 Thursday 💦World Wetlands Day
2/4/23 Saturday 👬International Day of Human Fraternity
2/6/23 Monday International Day of Zero Tolerance for Female Genital Mutilation
2/10/23 Friday 🐆International Day of the Arabian Leopard
2/10/23 Friday 🌾World Pulses Day
2/11/23 Saturday 🧬International Day of Women and Girls in Science
2/12/23 Sunday International Day for the Prevention of Violent Extremism as and when Conducive to Terrorism
2/13/23 Monday 📡World Radio Day
2/17/23 Friday 🚃Global Tourism Resilience Day
2/20/23 Monday World Day of Social Justice
2/21/23 Tuesday International Mother Language Day
3/1/23 Wednesday World Seagrass Day
3/1/23 Wednesday 👨🏻‍🤝‍👨🏿Zero Discrimination Day
3/3/23 Friday 🐅World Wildlife Day
3/4/23 Saturday 📐World Engineering Day for Sustainable Development
3/5/23 Sunday International Day for Disarmament and Non-Proliferation Awareness
3/8/23 Wednesday 👩International Women's Day
3/10/23 Friday 👩‍⚖️International Day of Women Judges
3/14/23 Tuesday πInternational Day of Mathematics
3/15/23 Wednesday 🧕International Day to Combat Islamophobia
3/20/23 Monday French Language Day
3/20/23 Monday International Francophonie Day
3/20/23 Monday 😃International Day of Happiness
3/21/23 - 3/27/23 Tuesday - Monday International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination
3/21/23 Tuesday International Nowruz Day
3/21/23 Tuesday World Down Syndrome Day
3/21/23 Tuesday ✍️World Poetry Day
3/21/23 Tuesday 🌲International Day of Forests
3/22/23 Wednesday 💧World Water Day
3/23/23 Thursday 🌦️World Meteorological Day
3/24/23 Friday ⚖️International Day for the Right to the Truth concerning Gross Human Rights Violations and for the Dignity of Victims
3/24/23 Friday 🧑‍⚕️World Tuberculosis Day
3/25/23 Saturday International Day of Remembrance of the Victims of Slavery and the Transatlantic Slave Trade
3/25/23 Saturday International Day of Solidarity with Detained and Missing Staff Members
3/30/23 Thursday 🚯International Day of Zero Waste
4/2/23 Sunday World Autism Awareness Day
4/4/23 Tuesday International Day for Mine Awareness and Assistance in Mine Action
4/5/23 Wednesday International Day of Conscience
4/6/23 Thursday International Day of Sport for Development and Peace
4/7/23 Friday International Day of Reflection on the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda
4/7/23 Friday 🍎World Health Day
4/12/23 Wednesday 🚀International Day of Human Space Flight
4/14/23 Friday 💊World Chagas Disease Day
4/15/23 Saturday 🎨World Art Day
4/20/23 Thursday Chinese Language Day
4/21/23 Friday World Creativity and Innovation Day
4/22/23 Saturday 🌎International Mother Earth Day
4/23/23 Sunday English Language Day
4/23/23 Sunday Spanish Language Day
4/23/23 Sunday ©️World Book and Copyright Day
4/24/23 Monday 🕊️International Day of Multilateralism and Diplomacy for Peace
4/24/23 - 4/30/23 Monday - Sunday 💉World Immunization Week
4/25/23 Tuesday International Delegate’s Day
4/25/23 Tuesday 💊World Malaria Day
4/26/23 Wednesday ☢️International Chernobyl Disaster Remembrance Day
4/26/23 Wednesday 🎨World Intellectual Property Day
4/27/23 Thursday 👧International Girls in ICT Day
4/28/23 Friday ⛑️World Day for Safety and Health at Work
4/30/23 Sunday 🎺International Jazz Day
5/2/23 Tuesday 🐟World Tuna Day
5/3/23 Wednesday 📰World Press Freedom Day
5/5/23 Friday African World Heritage Day
5/5/23 Friday World Portuguese Language Day
5/5/23 Friday 🌕Vesak, the Day of the Full Moon
5/8/23 Monday ⚔️Time of Remembrance and Reconciliation for Those Who Lost Their Lives During the Second World War
5/10/23 Wednesday International Day of Argania
5/12/23 Friday 🌱International Day of Plant Health
5/13/23 Saturday 🐦World Migratory Bird Day
5/15/23 Monday 👪International Day of Families
5/15/23 - 5/21/23 Monday - Sunday 🚘UN Global Road Safety Week
5/16/23 Tuesday 💡International Day of Light
5/16/23 Tuesday 🕊️International Day of Living Together in Peace
5/17/23 Wednesday 📡World Telecommunication and Information Society Day
5/20/23 Saturday 🐝World Bee Day
5/21/23 Sunday World Day for Cultural Diversity for Dialogue and Development
5/21/23 Sunday International Tea Day
5/22/23 Monday 🌱International Day for Biological Diversity
5/23/23 Tuesday 🤰International Day to End Obstetric Fistula
5/25/23 - 5/31/23 Thursday - Wednesday Week of Solidarity with the Peoples of Non-Self-Governing Territories
5/29/23 Monday 🪖International Day of UN Peacekeepers
5/31/23 Wednesday 🚭World No Tobacco Day
6/1/23 Thursday 👪Global Day of Parents
6/3/23 Saturday 🚲World Bicycle Day
6/4/23 Sunday 🧸International Day of Innocent Children Victims of Aggression
6/5/23 Monday 🎣International Day for the Fight against Illegal, Unreported and Unregulated Fishing
6/5/23 Monday 🌱World Environment Day
6/6/23 Tuesday Russian Language Day
6/7/23 Wednesday 🍲World Food Safety Day
6/8/23 Thursday 🌊World Oceans Day
6/12/23 Monday 🧒World Day Against Child Labour
6/13/23 Tuesday International Albinism Awareness Day
6/14/23 Wednesday 🩸World Blood Donor Day
6/15/23 Thursday 👵World Elder Abuse Awareness Day
6/16/23 Friday 👪International Day of Family Remittances
6/17/23 Saturday 🏜️World Day to Combat Desertification and Drought
6/18/23 Sunday Sustainable Gastronomy Day
6/18/23 Sunday 🗯️International Day for Countering Hate Speech
6/19/23 Monday International Day for the Elimination of Sexual Violence in Conflict
6/20/23 Tuesday World Refugee Day
6/21/23 Wednesday ☀️International Day of the Celebration of the Solstice
6/21/23 Wednesday 🧘🏽International Day of Yoga
6/23/23 Friday International Widows' Day
6/23/23 Friday 🇺🇳United Nations Public Service Day
6/24/23 Saturday 👩International Day for Women in Diplomacy
6/25/23 Sunday Day of the Seafarer
6/26/23 Monday International Day in Support of Victims of Torture
6/26/23 Monday 💉International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
6/27/23 Tuesday Micro-, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises Day
6/29/23 Thursday 🌴International Day of the Tropics
6/30/23 Friday ☄️International Asteroid Day
6/30/23 Friday 🏛️International Day of Parliamentarism
7/1/23 Saturday International Day of Cooperatives
7/7/23 Friday Kiswahili Language Day
7/11/23 Tuesday 🌎World Population Day
7/12/23 Wednesday International Day of Combating Sand and Dust Storms
7/15/23 Saturday 🧒World Youth Skills Day
7/18/23 Tuesday Nelson Mandela International Day
7/20/23 Thursday ♟️World Chess Day
7/20/23 Thursday 🌖International Moon Day
7/25/23 Tuesday World Drowning Prevention Day
7/26/23 Wednesday International Day for the Conservation of the Mangrove Ecosystem
7/28/23 Friday World Hepatitis Day
7/30/23 Sunday World Day against Trafficking in Persons
7/30/23 Sunday 👬International Day of Friendship
8/1/23 - 8/7/23 Tuesday - Monday 🤱World Breastfeeding Week
8/9/23 Wednesday International Day of the World's Indigenous Peoples
8/11/23 Friday 🥁World Steelpan Day
8/12/23 Saturday 🧒International Youth Day
8/19/23 Saturday World Humanitarian Day
8/21/23 Monday International Day of Remembrance and Tribute to the Victims of Terrorism
8/22/23 Tuesday International Day Commemorating the Victims of Acts of Violence Based on Religion or Belief
8/23/23 Wednesday International Day for the Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition
8/29/23 Tuesday ☢️International Day against Nuclear Tests
8/30/23 Wednesday International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances
8/31/23 Thursday International Day for People of African Descent
9/5/23 Tuesday International Day of Charity
9/7/23 Thursday ⛰️International Day of Clean Air for Blue Skies
9/7/23 Thursday 👮International Day of Police Cooperation
9/8/23 Friday 📚International Literacy Day
9/9/23 Saturday International Day to Protect Education from Attack
9/12/23 Tuesday 🇺🇳United Nations Day for South-South Cooperation
9/15/23 Friday 🏛️International Day of Democracy
9/16/23 Saturday International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer
9/16/23 Saturday 🫀International Day for Interventional Cardiology
9/17/23 Sunday 🧑‍⚕️World Patient Safety Day
9/18/23 Monday 💰International Equal Pay Day
9/20/23 Wednesday 👟International Day of University Sport
9/21/23 Thursday 🕊️International Day of Peace
9/23/23 Saturday 🤘International Day of Sign Languages
9/26/23 Tuesday ☢️International Day for the Total Elimination of Nuclear Weapons
9/27/23 Wednesday ✈️World Tourism Day
9/28/23 Thursday World Maritime Day
9/28/23 Thursday 📚International Day for Universal Access to Information
9/29/23 Friday 🍎International Day of Awareness of Food Loss and Waste
9/30/23 Saturday International Translation Day
10/1/23 Sunday 👵International Day of Older Persons
10/2/23 Monday 🕊️International Day of Non-Violence
10/2/23 Monday 🫀World Habitat Day
10/4/23 - 10/10/23 Wednesday - Tuesday 🚀World Space Week
10/5/23 Thursday 🧑‍🏫World Teachers' Day
10/6/23 Friday ⛰️International Geodiversity Day
10/7/23 Saturday 💭World Cotton Day
10/9/23 Monday ✉️World Post Day
10/10/23 Tuesday 😊World Mental Health Day
10/11/23 Wednesday 👧🏽International Day of the Girl Child
10/13/23 Friday ⛑️International Day for Natural Disaster Reduction
10/14/23 Saturday 🐦World Migratory Bird Day
10/15/23 Sunday International Day of Rural Women
10/16/23 Monday 🍲World Food Day
10/17/23 Tuesday International Day for the Eradication of Poverty
10/24/23 - 10/30/23 Tuesday - Monday 🕊️Disarmament Week
10/24/23 - 10/30/23 Tuesday - Monday 📰Global Media and Information Literacy Week
10/24/23 Tuesday 🏚️World Development Information Day
10/24/23 Tuesday 🇺🇳United Nations Day
10/27/23 Friday 🎼World Day for Audiovisual Heritage
10/29/23 Sunday 🧑‍⚕️International Day of Care and Support
10/31/23 Tuesday 🏙️World Cities Day
11/2/23 Thursday International Day to End Impunity for Crimes against Journalists
11/2/23 Thursday 🧒International day against violence and bullying at school including cyberbullying
11/3/23 Friday 🌱International Day for Biosphere Reserves
11/5/23 Sunday World Day of Romani Language
11/5/23 Sunday 🌊World Tsunami Awareness Day
11/6/23 Monday International Day for Preventing the Exploitation of the Environment in War and Armed Conflict
11/10/23 Friday 🧬International Week of Science and Peace
11/10/23 Friday 🕊️World Science Day for Peace and Development
11/13/23 - 11/19/23 Monday - Sunday 💊World Antibiotic Awareness Week
11/14/23 Tuesday World Diabetes Day
11/14/23 Tuesday 🏺International Day against Illicit Trafficking in Cultural Property
11/16/23 Thursday International Day for Tolerance
11/16/23 Thursday 🤔World Philosophy Day
11/18/23 Saturday World Day for the Prevention of and Healing from Child Sexual Exploitation, Abuse and Violence
11/18/23 Saturday 🎨International Day of Islamic Art
11/19/23 Sunday World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims
11/19/23 Sunday 🚽World Toilet Day
11/20/23 Monday 🏭Africa Industrialization Day
11/20/23 Monday 🧸World Children's Day
11/21/23 Tuesday 📺World Television Day
11/25/23 Saturday 👩International Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women
11/26/23 Sunday 🫒World Olive Tree Day
11/26/23 Sunday 🚝World Sustainable Transport Day
11/29/23 Wednesday 🇵🇸International Day of Solidarity with the Palestinian People
11/30/23 Thursday 🧪Day of Remembrance for all Victims of Chemical Warfare
12/1/23 Friday 💊World AIDS Day
12/2/23 Saturday International Day for the Abolition of Slavery
12/2/23 Saturday World Futures Day
12/3/23 Sunday 🧑‍🦽International Day of Persons with Disabilities
12/4/23 Monday 🏦International Day of Banks
12/5/23 Tuesday International Volunteer Day for Economic and Social Development
12/5/23 Tuesday 🌱World Soil Day
12/7/23 Thursday ✈️International Civil Aviation Day
12/9/23 Saturday International Day of Commemoration and Dignity of the Victims of the Crime of Genocide and of the Prevention of this Crime
12/9/23 Saturday 🧑‍⚖️International Anti-Corruption Day
12/10/23 Sunday Human Rights Day
12/11/23 Monday International Mountain Day
12/12/23 Tuesday ⚖️International Day of Neutrality
12/12/23 Tuesday 🏥International Universal Health Coverage Day
12/18/23 Monday Arabic Language Day
12/18/23 Monday International Migrants Day
12/20/23 Wednesday International Human Solidarity Day
12/21/23 Thursday 🏀World Basketball Day
12/27/23 Wednesday 😷International Day of Epidemic Preparedness