Good to Know

Noteworthy events which are not actual holidays. Good addition to the Holidays calendar. Add "Good to Know" to your calendar.
Date Date Day of week Event
1/6/22 ... Thursday Epiphany
2/1/22 ... Tuesday 🐉Chinese New Year
2/2/22 ... Wednesday 🐹Groundhog Day
2/13/22 ... Sunday 🏈Super Bowl Sunday
2/14/22 ... Monday 💝Valentine's Day
2/28/22 ... Monday Shrove Monday
3/1/22 ... Tuesday Mardi Gras
3/1/22 ... Tuesday Shrove Tuesday
3/2/22 ... Wednesday Ash Wednesday
3/11/22 ... Friday Neighbor Day
3/13/22 ... Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time begins
3/17/22 14 Adar I, 5782 Thursday Purim
3/17/22 ... Thursday Saint Patrick's Day
3/20/22 ... Sunday ☀️March equinox
3/20/22 ... Sunday World Cleanup Day
3/31/22 ... Thursday César Chávez Day
4/1/22 ... Friday 😉April Fools' Day
4/15/22 ... Friday Good Friday
4/16/22 ... Saturday Holy Saturday
4/16/22 - 4/23/22 15 Nisan, 5782 Saturday - Saturday Pesach
4/17/22 ... Sunday Easter Sunday
4/18/22 ... Monday Easter Monday
4/22/22 ... Friday 🌎Earth Day
4/29/22 ... Friday National Arbor Day
5/3/22 - 5/5/22 1 Shawwal, 1443 Tuesday - Thursday Eid al-Fitr
5/5/22 ... Thursday Cinco de Mayo
5/8/22 ... Sunday 👩Mother's Day
5/13/22 ... Friday 🤞Friday the 13th
5/26/22 ... Thursday Ascension Day
6/5/22 - 6/6/22 6 Sivan, 5782 Sunday - Monday Shavuot
6/5/22 ... Sunday Pentecost
6/6/22 ... Monday D-Day
6/6/22 ... Monday Whit Monday
6/14/22 ... Tuesday Flag Day
6/19/22 ... Sunday 👨Father's Day
6/20/22 ... Monday Midsummer's Eve
6/21/22 ... Tuesday Midsummer
6/21/22 ... Tuesday ☀️June solstice
7/10/22 - 7/13/22 10 Dhu al-Hijjah, 1443 Sunday - Wednesday Eid al-Adha
8/7/22 ... Sunday Friendship Day
9/9/22 ... Friday National 401(k) Day
9/11/22 ... Sunday Patriot Day
9/13/22 ... Tuesday Uncle Sam Day
9/17/22 ... Saturday Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
9/23/22 ... Friday ☀️September equinox
9/26/22 - 9/27/22 1 Tishrei, 5783 Monday - Tuesday Rosh Hashanah
10/5/22 10 Tishrei, 5783 Wednesday Yom Kippur
10/10/22 - 10/16/22 15 Tishrei, 5783 Monday - Sunday Sukkot
10/24/22 ... Monday 🇺🇳United Nations Day
10/31/22 ... Monday 🎃Halloween
11/6/22 ... Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time ends
11/8/22 ... Tuesday Election Day
11/25/22 ... Friday Black Friday
11/28/22 ... Monday Cyber Monday
12/7/22 ... Wednesday National Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
12/19/22 - 12/26/22 25 Kislev, 5783 Monday - Monday Hanukkah
12/21/22 ... Wednesday ☀️December solstice
12/24/22 ... Saturday 🎄Christmas Eve
12/28/22 ... Wednesday Feast of the Holy Innocents
12/31/22 ... Saturday 🎆New Year's Eve