Good to Know

Date Day of week Event
1/6/21 Wednesday Epiphany
1/20/21 Wednesday Inauguration Day
2/7/21 Sunday 🏈Super Bowl Sunday
2/11/21 Thursday 🐉Chinese New Year
2/12/21 Friday NAACP Day
2/14/21 Sunday 💝Valentine's Day
2/15/21 Monday Shrove Monday
2/16/21 Tuesday Mardi Gras
2/16/21 Tuesday Shrove Tuesday
2/17/21 Wednesday Ash Wednesday
3/11/21 Thursday Johnny Appleseed Day
3/14/21 Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time begins
3/17/21 Wednesday Saint Patrick's Day
3/20/21 Saturday ☀️March equinox
3/31/21 Wednesday César Chávez Day
3/31/21 Wednesday Terri's Day
4/1/21 Thursday 😉April Fools' Day
4/20/21 Tuesday 420 Day
4/22/21 Thursday "In God We Trust" Day
5/9/21 Sunday ✌️Victory Day
5/13/21 Thursday Ascension Day
6/6/21 Sunday D-Day
6/14/21 Monday Flag Day
6/20/21 Sunday Midsummer's Eve
6/20/21 Sunday 👨Father's Day
6/21/21 Monday ☀️June solstice
6/21/21 Monday Midsummer
7/4/21 Sunday Independence Day
8/13/21 Friday 🤞Friday the 13th
9/2/21 Thursday ✌️Victory over Japan Day
9/10/21 Friday National 401(k) Day
9/13/21 Monday Uncle Sam Day
9/22/21 Wednesday ☀️September equinox
10/8/21 Friday Alvin C. York Day
10/11/21 Monday Columbus Day
10/24/21 Sunday 🇺🇳United Nations Day
10/31/21 Sunday 🎃Halloween
11/2/21 Tuesday Election Day
11/7/21 Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time ends
11/19/21 Friday International Men's Day
11/24/21 Wednesday Blackout Wednesday
11/25/21 Thursday 🦃Thanksgiving Day
11/26/21 Friday Black Friday
11/29/21 Monday Cyber Monday
12/21/21 Tuesday ☀️December solstice
12/24/21 Friday 🎄Christmas Eve
12/28/21 Tuesday Feast of the Holy Innocents
12/31/21 Friday 🎆New Year's Eve