Good to Know

Date Date Day of week Event
1/6/21 ... Wednesday Epiphany
1/20/21 ... Wednesday Inauguration Day
2/2/21 ... Tuesday 🐹Groundhog Day
2/7/21 ... Sunday 🏈Super Bowl Sunday
2/11/21 ... Thursday 🐉Chinese New Year
2/14/21 ... Sunday 💝Valentine's Day
2/15/21 ... Monday Shrove Monday
2/16/21 ... Tuesday Mardi Gras
2/16/21 ... Tuesday Shrove Tuesday
2/17/21 ... Wednesday Ash Wednesday
2/26/21 14 Adar, 5781 Friday Purim
3/11/21 ... Thursday Neighbor Day
3/14/21 ... Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time begins
3/17/21 ... Wednesday Saint Patrick's Day
3/20/21 ... Saturday World Cleanup Day
3/20/21 ... Saturday ☀️March equinox
3/28/21 - 4/4/21 15 Nisan, 5781 Sunday - Sunday Pesach
3/31/21 ... Wednesday César Chávez Day
4/1/21 ... Thursday 😉April Fools' Day
4/2/21 ... Friday Good Friday
4/3/21 ... Saturday Holy Saturday
4/4/21 ... Sunday Easter Sunday
4/5/21 ... Monday Easter Monday
4/22/21 ... Thursday Earth Day
4/30/21 ... Friday National Arbor Day
5/5/21 ... Wednesday Cinco de Mayo
5/9/21 ... Sunday 👩Mother's Day
5/13/21 ... Thursday Ascension Day
5/13/21 - 5/15/21 1 Shawwal, 1442 Thursday - Saturday Eid al-Fitr
5/17/21 - 5/18/21 6 Sivan, 5781 Monday - Tuesday Shavuot
5/23/21 ... Sunday Pentecost
5/24/21 ... Monday Whit Monday
6/6/21 ... Sunday D-Day
6/14/21 ... Monday Flag Day
6/20/21 ... Sunday 👨Father's Day
6/20/21 ... Sunday Midsummer's Eve
6/21/21 ... Monday ☀️June solstice
6/21/21 ... Monday Midsummer
7/20/21 - 7/23/21 10 Dhu al-Hijjah, 1442 Tuesday - Friday Eid al-Adha
8/1/21 ... Sunday Friendship Day
8/13/21 ... Friday 🤞Friday the 13th
9/7/21 - 9/8/21 1 Tishrei, 5782 Tuesday - Wednesday Rosh Hashanah
9/10/21 ... Friday National 401(k) Day
9/11/21 ... Saturday Patriot Day
9/13/21 ... Monday Uncle Sam Day
9/16/21 10 Tishrei, 5782 Thursday Yom Kippur
9/17/21 ... Friday Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
9/21/21 - 9/27/21 15 Tishrei, 5782 Tuesday - Monday Sukkot
9/22/21 ... Wednesday ☀️September equinox
10/24/21 ... Sunday 🇺🇳United Nations Day
10/31/21 ... Sunday 🎃Halloween
11/2/21 ... Tuesday Election Day
11/7/21 ... Sunday 🕒US daylight savings time ends
11/26/21 ... Friday Black Friday
11/29/21 ... Monday Cyber Monday
11/29/21 - 12/6/21 25 Kislev, 5782 Monday - Monday Hanukkah
12/7/21 ... Tuesday National Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
12/21/21 ... Tuesday ☀️December solstice
12/24/21 ... Friday 🎄Christmas Eve
12/28/21 ... Tuesday Feast of the Holy Innocents
12/31/21 ... Friday 🎆New Year's Eve