Proverbs

Date Day of week Event
5/30/21 Sunday “Two birds with one stone.”
5/31/21 Monday “Practice what you preach.”
6/1/21 Tuesday “Talk is cheap.”
6/2/21 Wednesday “Don't teach your Grandma to suck eggs.”
6/3/21 Thursday “It's better to travel hopefully than to arrive.”
6/4/21 Friday “Beggars should not be choosers.”
6/5/21 Saturday “Do not shut/lock the stable door after the horse has bolted.”
6/6/21 Sunday “A chain is only as strong as its weakest link.”
6/7/21 Monday “You catch more flies with honey than with vinegar.”
6/8/21 Tuesday “Devil take the hindmost.”
6/9/21 Wednesday “Give the Devil his due.”
6/10/21 Thursday “Half a loaf is better than no bread.”
6/11/21 Friday “Good things come in small packages.”
6/12/21 Saturday “Do not sympathize with those who can not empathize.”
6/13/21 Sunday “Procrastination is the thief of time.”
6/14/21 Monday “Enough is as good as a feast.”
6/15/21 Tuesday “Nine tailors make a man,.”
6/16/21 Wednesday “The whole is greater than the sum of the parts.”
6/17/21 Thursday “Don't cast your pearls before swine.”
6/18/21 Friday “Children and fools tell the truth.”
6/19/21 Saturday “Other times other manners.”
6/20/21 Sunday “See a pin and pick it up, all the day you'll have good luck; see a pin and let it lie, bad luck you'll have all day.”
6/21/21 Monday “Whatever floats your boat.”
6/22/21 Tuesday “The devil makes work for idle hands to do.”
6/23/21 Wednesday “People who live in glass houses should not throw stones.”
6/24/21 Thursday “Hear all, see all, say nowt, tak' all, keep all, gie nowt, and if tha ever does owt for nowt do it for thysen.”
6/25/21 Friday “The bread never falls but on its buttered side.”
6/26/21 Saturday “March comes in like a lion and goes out like a lamb.”
6/27/21 Sunday “You can't run with the hare and hunt with the hounds.”
6/28/21 Monday “Careless talk costs lives.”
6/29/21 Tuesday “Cleanliness is next to godliness.”
6/30/21 Wednesday “Everyone has their price.”
7/1/21 Thursday “Brevity is the soul of wit. William Shakespeare.”
7/2/21 Friday “He who knows does not speak. He who speaks does not know. Lao Tzu, Chinese philosopher (604 BC – c. 531 BC)”
7/3/21 Saturday “Don't spoil the ship for a ha'porth of tar.”
7/4/21 Sunday “Men are blind in their own cause. Heywood Broun (1888–1939), American journalist.”
7/5/21 Monday “Life is just a bowl of cherries.”
7/6/21 Tuesday “Do not let the grass grow beneath (one's) feet.”
7/7/21 Wednesday “A penny saved is a penny earned.”
7/8/21 Thursday “Once bitten, twice shy.”
7/9/21 Friday “Beggars cannot be choosers.”
7/10/21 Saturday “Never reveal a man's wage, and woman's age.”
7/11/21 Sunday “You can't judge a book by its cover.”
7/12/21 Monday “The law is an ass.”
7/13/21 Tuesday “The darkest hour is just before the dawn.”
7/14/21 Wednesday “Let your hair down.”