Proverbs

Date Day of week Event
9/7/21 Tuesday “Appearances can be deceptive.”
9/8/21 Wednesday “Two blacks don't make a white.”
9/9/21 Thursday “Paddle your own canoe.”
9/10/21 Friday “Waste not want not.”
9/11/21 Saturday “There are none so blind as those who will not see — attributed variously to Edmund Burke or George Santayana.”
9/12/21 Sunday “A little knowledge is a dangerous thing.”
9/13/21 Monday “It is no use crying over spilt milk.”
9/14/21 Tuesday “Rain before seven, fine before eleven.”
9/15/21 Wednesday “Kill the chicken to scare the monkey.”
9/16/21 Thursday “It is never too late.”
9/17/21 Friday “If you play with fire, you will get burned.”
9/18/21 Saturday “A person is known by the company he keeps.”
9/19/21 Sunday “Turn your face toward the sun and the shadows fall behind you.”
9/20/21 Monday “It's better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.”
9/21/21 Tuesday “Ask no questions and hear no lies.”
9/22/21 Wednesday “Oil and water do not mix.”
9/23/21 Thursday “Absence makes the heart grow fonder.”
9/24/21 Friday “Where there is a will there is a way.”
9/25/21 Saturday “Opportunity never knocks twice at any man's door.”
9/26/21 Sunday “Judge not, that ye be not judged.”
9/27/21 Monday “Right or wrong, my country.”
9/28/21 Tuesday “It's the early bird that catches the worm.”
9/29/21 Wednesday “All's for the best in the best of all possible worlds.”
9/30/21 Thursday “An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.”
10/1/21 Friday “Tell me who your friends are, and I'll tell you who you are.”
10/2/21 Saturday “Worrying never did anyone any good.”
10/3/21 Sunday “Rules were made to be broken.”
10/4/21 Monday “Money isn't everything.”
10/5/21 Tuesday “Might makes right.”
10/6/21 Wednesday “You can have too much of a good thing.”
10/7/21 Thursday “There's no need to wear a hair shirt.”
10/8/21 Friday “Tomorrow is another day.”
10/9/21 Saturday “Love is blind.”
10/10/21 Sunday “Don't let the cat out of the bag.”
10/11/21 Monday “No names, no pack-drill.”
10/12/21 Tuesday “What is learnt in the cradle lasts to the tombs.”
10/13/21 Wednesday “There is many a good tune played on an old fiddle.”
10/14/21 Thursday “If at first you don't succeed try, try and try again.”
10/15/21 Friday “A golden key can open any door.”
10/16/21 Saturday “The truth will out.”
10/17/21 Sunday “You cannot push a rope.”
10/18/21 Monday “In the kingdom of the blind the one eyed man is king.”
10/19/21 Tuesday “March winds and April showers bring forth May flowers.”
10/20/21 Wednesday “You scratch my back and I will scratch yours.”
10/21/21 Thursday “A swarm in May is worth a load of hay; a swarm in June is worth a silver spoon; but a swarm in July is not worth a fly.”
10/22/21 Friday “Laugh and the world laughs with you, weep and you weep alone.”