Proverbs

A proverb for every day. Add "Proverbs" to your calendar.
Date Day of week Event
5/5/22 Thursday “It ain't over till the fat lady sings.”
5/6/22 Friday “If a job is worth doing it is worth doing well.”
5/7/22 Saturday “Free is for me.”
5/8/22 Sunday “Two birds with one stone.”
5/9/22 Monday “Practice makes perfect.”
5/10/22 Tuesday “Make hay while the sun shines.”
5/11/22 Wednesday “There's no need to wear a hair shirt.”
5/12/22 Thursday “The leopard does not change his spots.”
5/13/22 Friday “Children and fools tell the truth.”
5/14/22 Saturday “Devil take the hindmost.”
5/15/22 Sunday “To travel hopefully is a better thing than to arrive.”
5/16/22 Monday “Discretion is the better part of valour.”
5/17/22 Tuesday “No news is good news.”
5/18/22 Wednesday “Do not cry over spilled milk.”
5/19/22 Thursday “Be careful what you wish for.”
5/20/22 Friday “As you sow so shall you reap.”
5/21/22 Saturday “Different strokes for different folks.”
5/22/22 Sunday “Good things come to those that wait.”
5/23/22 Monday “Share and share alike.”
5/24/22 Tuesday “The grass is always greener (on the other side) (of the fence)”
5/25/22 Wednesday “The child is the father of the man.”
5/26/22 Thursday “A golden key can open any door.”
5/27/22 Friday “Money makes the world go round.”
5/28/22 Saturday “Money makes many things, but also makes devil dance.”
5/29/22 Sunday “It will come back and haunt you.”
5/30/22 Monday “Red sky at night shepherd's delight; red sky in the morning, shepherd's warning.”
5/31/22 Tuesday “Do not judge a book by its cover.”
6/1/22 Wednesday “It is a small world.”
6/2/22 Thursday “Faint heart never won fair lady (Scott),.”
6/3/22 Friday “Seeing is believing.”
6/4/22 Saturday “Use it or lose it.”
6/5/22 Sunday “Necessity is the mother of invention.”
6/6/22 Monday “Of course my horse (trademarked by Guadalupe Schmidt-Mumm)”
6/7/22 Tuesday “Nature abhors a vacuum.”
6/8/22 Wednesday “Other times other manners.”
6/9/22 Thursday “Do not try to walk before you can crawl.”
6/10/22 Friday “Give the devil his/her due.”
6/11/22 Saturday “Great minds think alike.”
6/12/22 Sunday “A stitch in time (saves nine)”
6/13/22 Monday “Time will tell.”
6/14/22 Tuesday “First impressions are the most lasting.”
6/15/22 Wednesday “Fools rush in where angels fear to tread.”
6/16/22 Thursday “You can catch more flies with honey than with vinegar.”
6/17/22 Friday “Why keep a dog and bark yourself?.”
6/18/22 Saturday “Fools rush in (where angels fear to tread)”
6/19/22 Sunday “It's the early bird that catches the worm.”