Proverbs

A proverb for every day. Add "Proverbs" to your calendar.
Date Day of week Event
02/08/2022 Tuesday “A man is known by his friends.”
03/08/2022 Wednesday “Men are blind in their own cause. Heywood Broun (1888–1939), American journalist.”
04/08/2022 Thursday “Do not sympathize with those who can not empathize.”
05/08/2022 Friday “Do not fish for a shark with your hands, fish for hands with a shark.”
06/08/2022 Saturday “Don't try to walk before you can crawl.”
07/08/2022 Sunday “Too many cooks spoil the broth.”
08/08/2022 Monday “Look before you leap.”
09/08/2022 Tuesday “There are none so blind as those who will not see — attributed variously to Edmund Burke or George Santayana.”
10/08/2022 Wednesday “One who believes in Sword, dies by the Sword.”
11/08/2022 Thursday “See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil.”
12/08/2022 Friday “Kill the chicken to scare the monkey.”
13/08/2022 Saturday “All is fair in love and war.”
14/08/2022 Sunday “Money earned by deceit, goes by deceit.”
15/08/2022 Monday “Do not cross the bridge till you come to it.”
16/08/2022 Tuesday “A bad workman blames his tools.”
17/08/2022 Wednesday “Rules were made to be broken.”
18/08/2022 Thursday “There are always more fish in the sea.”
19/08/2022 Friday “Do not throw pearls to swine.”
20/08/2022 Saturday “God helps those who help themselves.”
21/08/2022 Sunday “If you're growing in age, then you're nearing to the graveyard.”
22/08/2022 Monday “Do unto others as you would have them do to you.”
23/08/2022 Tuesday “Give the Devil his due.”
24/08/2022 Wednesday “It's no use crying over spilt milk.”
25/08/2022 Thursday “A leopard cannot change its spots.”
26/08/2022 Friday “Many hands make light work.”
27/08/2022 Saturday “Charity covers a multitude of sins.”
28/08/2022 Sunday “Distance lends enchantment to the view.”
29/08/2022 Monday “It's best to be on the safe side.”
30/08/2022 Tuesday “There's one born every minute.”
31/08/2022 Wednesday “Time and tide wait for no man.”
01/09/2022 Thursday “Fortune favours the bold/brave.”
02/09/2022 Friday “You catch more flies with honey than with vinegar.”
03/09/2022 Saturday “It's better to give than to receive.”
04/09/2022 Sunday “Genius is one percent inspiration, ninety-nine percent perspiration.”
05/09/2022 Monday “All roads lead to Rome,.”
06/09/2022 Tuesday “To learn a language is to have one more window from which to look at the world. Chinese proverb.”
07/09/2022 Wednesday “Great oaks from little acorns grow.”
08/09/2022 Thursday “You can't get blood out of a turnip.”
09/09/2022 Friday “You can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear.”
10/09/2022 Saturday “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.”
11/09/2022 Sunday “Those who do not learn from history are doomed to repeat it.”
12/09/2022 Monday “A rising tide lifts all boats.”
13/09/2022 Tuesday “A house divided against itself cannot stand.”
14/09/2022 Wednesday “Live for today for tomorrow never comes.”
15/09/2022 Thursday “There's an exception to every rule.”
16/09/2022 Friday “Memory is the treasure of the mind.”