Holidays

This list contains only actual holidays. See Good to Know calendar for other noteworthy events. Add "Holidays" to your calendar.
Date Day of week Event Location
2022-01-01 Saturday New Year's Day ...
2022-02-21 Monday Heritage Day Nova Scotia
2022-02-21 Monday Islander Day Prince Edward Island
2022-02-21 Monday Louis Riel Day Manitoba
2022-02-21 Monday 👪Family Day Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Ontario, Saskatchewan
2022-03-17 Thursday Saint Patrick's Day Newfoundland and Labrador
2022-04-15 Friday Good Friday ...
2022-04-18 Monday Easter Monday ...
2022-04-23 Saturday Saint George's Day Newfoundland and Labrador
2022-05-23 Monday National Patriots' Day Quebec
2022-05-23 Monday Victoria Day Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan, Yukon
2022-06-21 Tuesday National Aboriginal Day Northwest Territories, Yukon
2022-06-24 Friday Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day Newfoundland and Labrador, Quebec, Yukon
2022-07-01 Friday 🇨🇦Canada Day ...
2022-07-09 Saturday Nunavut Day Nunavut
2022-07-12 Tuesday Orangemen's Day Newfoundland and Labrador
2022-08-01 Monday New Brunswick Day New Brunswick
2022-08-01 Monday Terry Fox Day Manitoba
2022-08-01 Monday Saskatchewan Day Saskatchewan
2022-08-01 Monday British Columbia Day British Columbia
2022-08-01 Monday Natal Day Nova Scotia
2022-08-01 Monday Heritage Day Alberta, Yukon
2022-08-01 Monday Civic Holiday Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan
2022-08-15 Monday Discovery Day Yukon
2022-08-19 Friday Gold Cup Parade Day Prince Edward Island
2022-09-05 Monday Labour Day ...
2022-09-30 Friday Orange Shirt Day ...
2022-10-10 Monday Thanksgiving Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ontario, Quebec, Saskatchewan, Yukon
2022-11-11 Friday 🌸Armistice Day Newfoundland and Labrador
2022-11-11 Friday 🌸Remembrance Day Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan, Yukon
2022-12-25 Sunday Christmas Day ...
2022-12-26 Monday Boxing Day Alberta, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island