Übersetzen  Deutsch

I deleted a calendar subscription but it re-appears in a few minutes.

Apple devices synchronize calendar subscriptions with their iCloud service. Usually this works automatically and well.

Sometimes this synchronization fails. When you delete a subscription, this deletion is not sent to iCloud, so iCloud does not know about it. When the devices download the current status of iCloud calendars, the deleted calendar is still there, and it reappears.

Since the issue is with iCloud, it can't be fixed by WebCal.Guru. Please try the following in order.

Step 1

Reboot the affected device.

To do this, hold the power button until you see a screen like the one on the right.

Slide the control to the right to turn off the device.

Then, turn to device back on.

Try to delete the calendar again. If the issue has not been fixed, please continue to the next step.


Reboot the affected device.
To do this, hold the power button until you see a screen like the one on the right.
Slide the control to the right to turn off the device.
Then, turn to device back on.
Try to delete the calendar again. If the issue has not been fixed, please continue to the next step.
Step 2

If rebooting did not fix the issue, next we'll try logging out of iCloud and then logging back in.

Open the Settings app.


If rebooting did not fix the issue, next we'll try logging out of iCloud and then logging back in.
Open the Settings app.
Step 3

Tap on your name at the top of the screen.


Tap on your name at the top of the screen.
Step 4

The Apple ID opens.


The Apple ID opens.
Step 5

Scroll to the bottom of the screen.

If the Sign Out is not enabled, you need to turn Screen Time off. Tap Settings and go to the next step.

If the Sign Out is enabled, jump to Step 10.


Scroll to the bottom of the screen.
If the Sign Out is not enabled, you need to turn Screen Time off. Tap Settings and go to the next step.
If the Sign Out is enabled, jump to Step 10.
Step 6

Go back to the Settings app list.

Scroll to Screen Time and open it.


Go back to the Settings app list.
Scroll to Screen Time and open it.
Step 7

Tap Turn Off Screen Time.


Tap Turn Off Screen Time.
Step 8

Tap Turn Off Screen Time.


Tap Turn Off Screen Time.
Step 9

Once Screen Time is turned off, you can log out of iCloud.

Go back to the iCloud setting screen by clicking Settings and selecting your name at the top.


Once Screen Time is turned off, you can log out of iCloud.
Go back to the iCloud setting screen by clicking Settings and selecting your name at the top.
Step 10

On the iCloud screen, tap Sign Out.


On the iCloud screen, tap Sign Out.
Step 11

If you have a different account for iCloud and Store, it is enough to Sign Out if iCloud.


If you have a different account for iCloud and Store, it is enough to Sign Out if iCloud.
Step 12

Enter your Apple ID password.


Enter your Apple ID password.
Step 13

Since you'll be logging right back in, you do not need to keep a copy of data on the device.


Since you'll be logging right back in, you do not need to keep a copy of data on the device.
Step 14

It takes a while to log out.


It takes a while to log out.
Step 15

Now you've logged out of iCloud.

To log back in, tap on iCloud and proceed.

Then try to delete the calendar again.


Now you've logged out of iCloud.
To log back in, tap on iCloud and proceed.
Then try to delete the calendar again.